Journal Club

Upcoming Journal Clubs

Wednesday, February 8, 2023
7:00pm Eastern/6:00pm Central/5:00pm Mountain/4:00pm Pacific
Hosted by University of Ottawa

Title:
Patient Perspectives on Pooled Surgical Wait Lists in Urogynecology, Pre-and Post-Pandemic

Article:
Patient attitudes toward pooled surgical waitlists in urogynecology

Summary:
During this Journal Club we will be looking at a study on patient attitudes towards pooled surgical wait lists among patients waiting for urogynecologic procedures. We will also be reviewing preliminary data from a follow-up study evaluating patient perspectives since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Presenters
Katie Bonhomme, First year urogynecology fellow at the University of Ottawa, and
Sarah Kanji, PGY4 OB/GYN at the University of Ottawa

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81445482717?pwd=YkNCQnZTYzRBVEdMbVE0cjVJUGtkZz09

Meeting ID: 814 4548 2717
Passcode: 251760


Previous Journal Clubs

Efficacy of vaginal Estradiol and Vaginal Moisturizer for Treatment of Postmenopausal Vulvovaginal Symptoms (VVS) 
Wednesday, November 23, 2022
7:00pm Eastern/6:00pm Central/5:00pm Mountain/4:00pm Pacific
Hosted by University of Toronto

Efficacy of Vaginal Estradiol or Vaginal Moisturizer vs Placebo for Treating Postmenopausal Vulvovaginal Symptoms

 

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
7:30pm Eastern/6:30pm Central/5:30pm Mountain/4:30pm Pacific
Hosted by University of Alberta

A Comparative Study on the Effects of High-Intensity Focused Electromagnetic Technology and Electrostimulation for the Treatment of Pelvic Floor Muscles and Urinary Incontinence in Parous Women: Analysis of Posttreatment Data 

Electromyographic Evaluation of the Pelvic Muscles Activity After High-Intensity Focused Electromagnetic Procedure and Electrical Stimulation in Women With Pelvic Floor Dysfunction 

Safety and Efficacy of a Non-Invasive High-Intensity Focused Electromagnetic Field (HIFEM) Device for Treatment of Urinary Incontinence and Enhancement of Quality of Life