New CSPM Standardization Committee

CSPM continues to expand its organizational structure to meet the needs of our urogynecology community. We’re pleased to announce we are creating a new Standardization Committee that will focus on developing patient education materials as well as standardized forms that can be used across institutions and provinces. Darren Lazare from the University of British Columbia has been appointed as committee chair and we are now seeking CSPM members to serve on this new committee.  

Members volunteering to serve on this committee will serve an initial term of either 2 or 3 years in order to establish staggered terms. Terms will start mid-year (this year only) to establish the committee and run through the end of either 2023 or 2024.   

Let us know you are interested in serving on the new Standardization Committee by submitting the following to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.:  

  • Letter of Interest (please include if you have a preference for a 2- or 3-year term)   
  • CV  

Expressions of interest will be accepted through are due no later than Tuesday, June 29.